Check out our Community Blogs

Register and join over 40,000 other developers!

Recent Status Updates

View All Updates

Photo
- - - - -

C++ 2015 Visual Studio Compile Downloaded Code

c++ compile vs2015

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
5 replies to this topic

#1 zephyr9581

zephyr9581

CC Lurker

• Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 27 August 2015 - 03:38 AM

Hiya,

Im really sorry if this is a simple error but im brand new to this language, im trying to use a downloaded program that has been written in C++ and runs perfectly as an exe file.

However i wish to make some changes to the source code (uncomment an optional section) and therefore need to compile it again after. I downloaded Visual Studio Community 2015 and have spent a few days attempting to slog through the numerous tutiorials explaining the steps to take. However because this is such a big project i think i have to use a library? or something like that?

The project is formed of:

One main program with :

3 .dat file (data input)

8 .cpp files

2 .h files

And then two inner programes (that run from the same data files but are saved in a folder within the main program file)

The first inner program has

3 .cpp files

1 .h file

The other has

2 .cpp files

Ive attached the orginal files as zip folders.

All i need to do is uncomment one of the sections in the Cnodial.cpp file

Any advice at all would be really apprciated, if anyone can point in the direction to look that would be wondeful.

Thanks so much

Attached Files

#2 dargueta

dargueta

I chown trolls.

• 4854 posts

Posted 30 August 2015 - 09:47 AM

Er... Do you know what you need to uncomment?

sudo rm -rf / && echo $'Sanitize your inputs!'

#3 zephyr9581

zephyr9581

CC Lurker

• Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 31 August 2015 - 03:06 AM

Er... Do you know what you need to uncomment?