Check out our Community Blogs

Register and join over 40,000 other developers!

Recent Status Updates

View All Updates

Photo
- - - - -

I get too stressed while I'm coding.

coding stress

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 jasonalien

jasonalien

CC Addict

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 194 posts
  • Programming Language:C, Java, C++, C#, PHP, JavaScript
  • Learning:C, Java, C++, Objective-C, C#

Posted 16 August 2014 - 11:28 AM

Hello all!

I have a problem. While I'm coding I'm becoming too stressed.

Especially when I get errors.. I feel like apocalypse has just started when I get a compile-time error..

I get panicked very easily when I face errors..

This situation prevents me from working effectively.. I just can't keep calm and code..  

Is it a normal thing? Does that happen to you too?

Is it because I'm not experienced enough and it will go away when I get more experienced?

Can you give me any tips about it? Should I see a doctor or something about it?

Thanks..

#2 0xDEADBEEF

0xDEADBEEF

CC Devotee

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 790 posts
  • Programming Language:C, Java, C++, C#, (Visual) Basic, Perl, Transact-SQL, Bash, Prolog, Others
  • Learning:Others

Posted 16 August 2014 - 01:42 PM

its probably just a sign of inexperience. It'll probably go away with time.

Creating SEGFAULTs since 1995.

#3 BlackRabbit

BlackRabbit

CodeCall Legend

• Expert Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3871 posts
  • Programming Language:C, C++, C#, PHP, JavaScript, Transact-SQL, Bash, Others
  • Learning:Java, Others

Posted 16 August 2014 - 03:34 PM