Check out our Community Blogs

Register and join over 40,000 other developers!

Recent Status Updates

View All Updates

Photo
- - - - -

Computer Science Major

computer science major university usc programming

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Alcamech

Alcamech

CC Addict

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 181 posts
  • Programming Language:Python
  • Learning:C, Java, C++, C#, Python, JavaScript

Posted 13 June 2014 - 03:04 PM

Hello Codecall Community, I know it has been quite some time since I posted in these forums but I graduated June 5th 2014. Come August I will be attending the University of South Carolina in Columbia Majoring in Computer Science. I have taken a interest in programming and computer science since freshman year of high school. And although I still don't have that much of a grasp of understanding the realm of Computer science I have general knowledge of programming and decent understanding of computers themselves. I have always been a geek  ;) . Anyways, any tips ? Stories ? for a future computer science major. Also I would like to know what you think has to be done in order to succeed in being a computer science major. 

#2 PBJ

PBJ

CC Addict

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Programming Language:C, Java, C++, C#, Python, JavaScript, Transact-SQL, Assembly, Bash

Posted 14 June 2014 - 06:39 AM

Alcamech,