Check out our Community Blogs

Register and join over 40,000 other developers!

Recent Status Updates

View All Updates

Photo
- - - - -

Advices about web designing and other stuff

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 PhysoTronic

PhysoTronic

CC Lurker

• Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 26 January 2013 - 10:21 AM

Hello everyone.
Im new in community and programming. I like programming and graphic so i would like to work like web disigner or something similar. I dont know any program language so i need advice with what language i should start? I borrowed today book about C++ ''C ++Analysis and Application''. Should i start with c++ or something else?

#2 grisha

grisha

CC Addict

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 106 posts
  • Programming Language:C, C++, C#, PHP, JavaScript

Posted 26 January 2013 - 12:16 PM

Hello there.

If you want to be a web-designer, start reading about Photoshop ;) If you want to be a "webmaster" or "webdeveloper" (synonymous) start learning HTML5, and Javascript). After that add some PHP or perhaps ASP.NET MVC.

C++ is a low level language that's closely related to the hardware itself.

The point of start depends on the point you want to reach my friend ;)

#3 PhysoTronic

PhysoTronic

CC Lurker

• Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 26 January 2013 - 01:17 PM

i still not sure what i want do in IT... I'm interested in software thats what i know :) im not big fan of hardware but i also want to know some general things about it. I like graphic, I have some experience with photoshop cs3/4/5... basic things and maybe something advanced but not too much... I would like to make my own things programs and something nice... I dont know lot of about IT jobs because IT in my country is not very valued.

#4 WingedPanther73

WingedPanther73

A spammer's worst nightmare

• 17757 posts
  • Programming Language:C, C++, PL/SQL, Delphi/Object Pascal, Pascal, Transact-SQL, Others
  • Learning:Java, C#, PHP, JavaScript, Lisp, Fortran, Haskell, Others