Check out our Community Blogs

Register and join over 40,000 other developers!

Recent Status Updates

View All Updates

Photo
- - - - -

Hello nerds :)

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 PhysoTronic

PhysoTronic

CC Lurker

• Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 26 January 2013 - 08:30 AM

Hello everyone.
Im new in community and programming Posted Image I'm last year in high school and i decided for IT fax. I like programming (i never do it myself, worked in logo for school but thats all, but still i like what i see when people are doing it) and graphic so i would like to work like web disigner or something similar. I dont know any program language so i need advices with what language i should start? Should i start with c++ (because i borrowed today some book about it) or something else?

P.S. im verry sorry for my bad english >.<

Edited by Roger, 29 January 2013 - 09:32 PM.

#2 MuStA

MuStA

CC Regular

• PipPipPip
  • 43 posts
  • Programming Language:C#, PHP, Transact-SQL, Lua, Others
  • Learning:C, C++, Others

Posted 26 January 2013 - 11:24 AM

Welcome to CodeCall.
Since you're willing to work as a web designer, I'll list you some of the languages that a web page may contain:
  • HTML (Must know to start a web page).
  • CSS (For styling a web page and give it some good look :))
  • PHP (For coding some functions that are able to Connect to databases, edit, add, delete any contect and more you'll know once you get into it).
  • ASP.NET (Can handle with all Microsoft Windows Servers, if you're not willing to use PHP for that, it can be more stable when using it as a web application, also it can help you alot when dealing with MSSQL Servers it may force you to learn another .NET language for the code files such as C#).
  • HTML5 (A new web application's language, it's a whole new world of web applications "http://cuttherope.ie" --> an example).

And you are free to choose from one of these :)

Musta.
.Musta { background-color: Black; }

#3 PhysoTronic