Jump to content


Check out our Community Blogs

Register and join over 40,000 other developers!


Recent Status Updates

View All Updates

Photo
- - - - -

How to Revoke a Vote?


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Luthfi

Luthfi

    CC Leader

  • Expert Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1320 posts
  • Programming Language:PHP, Delphi/Object Pascal, Pascal, Transact-SQL
  • Learning:C, Java, PHP

Posted 17 October 2012 - 06:12 PM

Today I clicked wrong vote button. I wanted to vote up, but clicked the red small button instead. And I could not find a way to revoke the vote down.

Anyone can help?
  • 1

#2 BenW

BenW

    CC Devotee

  • Community Manager
  • 976 posts
  • Programming Language:ActionScript
  • Learning:ActionScript

Posted 17 October 2012 - 09:33 PM

As far as I can tell there isn't a way to change your vote.
  • 0

fss_overall.png

 


#3 Luthfi

Luthfi

    CC Leader

  • Expert Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1320 posts
  • Programming Language:PHP, Delphi/Object Pascal, Pascal, Transact-SQL
  • Learning:C, Java, PHP

Posted 18 October 2012 - 02:31 AM

Aww, that's too bad. Now I feel terrible since I made a good reply a -1. :(
  • 0

#4 Vaielab

Vaielab

    Programming God

  • Expert Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1382 posts
  • Location:Quebec City
  • Programming Language:Java, C++, C#, PHP, JavaScript, Visual Basic .NET, Transact-SQL, ActionScript

Posted 18 October 2012 - 04:33 AM

Tell us witch it is, we'll give it a +1 :P
  • 1

You can now stalk me on linkedin: http://ca.linkedin.c...elle/24/b44/88/ !


#5 Luthfi

Luthfi

    CC Leader

  • Expert Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1320 posts
  • Programming Language:PHP, Delphi/Object Pascal, Pascal, Transact-SQL
  • Learning:C, Java, PHP

Posted 18 October 2012 - 05:26 AM

^ That's a good idea. The post is here.

Thanks before!
  • 0

#6 neil

neil

    CC Addict

  • Senior Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 373 posts
  • Location:Philadelphia
  • Programming Language:C++, Perl, Bash
  • Learning:C, Java, C++, Python, JavaScript, Perl, Bash, Others

Posted 18 October 2012 - 05:33 AM

i've up'ed his rep, he has a '0' now
anyone wanna up him once more? :)
  • 1

#7 Vaielab

Vaielab

    Programming God

  • Expert Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1382 posts
  • Location:Quebec City
  • Programming Language:Java, C++, C#, PHP, JavaScript, Visual Basic .NET, Transact-SQL, ActionScript

Posted 18 October 2012 - 05:48 AM

+1... but oufff, when I went to give him a reputation point, I was thinking of your story and almost push the red button :P
  • 1

You can now stalk me on linkedin: http://ca.linkedin.c...elle/24/b44/88/ !


#8 Luthfi

Luthfi

    CC Leader

  • Expert Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1320 posts
  • Programming Language:PHP, Delphi/Object Pascal, Pascal, Transact-SQL
  • Learning:C, Java, PHP

Posted 18 October 2012 - 05:58 AM

@Neil and Vaielab: Thanks guys!

Let's learn from my mistake! :P
  • 0

#9 neil

neil

    CC Addict

  • Senior Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 373 posts
  • Location:Philadelphia
  • Programming Language:C++, Perl, Bash
  • Learning:C, Java, C++, Python, JavaScript, Perl, Bash, Others

Posted 18 October 2012 - 06:29 AM

haha luthfi, i learned this mistake the day i joined :D
i upped someones post by mistake and then asked roger :D
  • 0

#10 BenW

BenW

    CC Devotee

  • Community Manager
  • 976 posts
  • Programming Language:ActionScript
  • Learning:ActionScript

Posted 18 October 2012 - 03:34 PM

+1... but oufff, when I went to give him a reputation point, I was thinking of your story and almost push the red button :P

LOL :laugh:
  • 0

fss_overall.png

 





Recommended from our users: Dynamic Network Monitoring from WhatsUp Gold from IPSwitch. Free Download