Check out our Community Blogs

Register and join over 40,000 other developers!

Recent Status Updates

View All Updates

Photo
- - - - -

javascript vs html5

html5

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 ahmedzoom99

ahmedzoom99

CC Lurker

• Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Programming Language:Java, PHP, PL/SQL
  • Learning:JavaScript

Posted 01 October 2012 - 11:10 PM

hi :

i was designed my old web site using html but now i want to make my smart web so

which is better javascript or html5

thamk you for helping me

#2 Orjan

Orjan

CC Mentor

• 2918 posts
  • Programming Language:C, Java, C++, C#, PHP, JavaScript, Pascal
  • Learning:Java, C#

Posted 01 October 2012 - 11:46 PM

you use javascript with html, they are not opposing each other. They work together to make the page interactive.

I'm a System developer at XLENT Consultant Group mainly working with SugarCRM.
Please DO NOT send mail or PM to me with programming questions, post them in the appropriate forum instead, where I and others can answer you.

#3 papabear

papabear

CC Devotee

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 472 posts

Posted 02 October 2012 - 03:26 AM

I agree with orjan.. they're not suppose to battle each other :)
plus HTML is a markup language not a programming or scripting language..
I've never dreamed of W3C making HTML a programming/scripting language.. that would be a nightmare for us web developer :)
It's better to separate those two... The Scripting language and The MarkUp Language...
so we can create a good web application and distinguish easily what is the scripting file and the html file, in that way.. editing/updating your code would be easier :)
Life has no CTRL+Z
Never Forget To HIT "LIKE" If I Helped

#4 BlackRabbit

BlackRabbit

CodeCall Legend

• Expert Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3871 posts
  • Programming Language:C, C++, C#, PHP, JavaScript, Transact-SQL, Bash, Others
  • Learning:Java, Others

Posted 02 October 2012 - 04:14 AM