Check out our Community Blogs

Register and join over 40,000 other developers!

Recent Status Updates

View All Updates

Photo
- - - - -

Project for beginner

beginner project C# programming C# for beginner

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Ehsan0101

Ehsan0101

CC Regular

• PipPipPip
  • 38 posts
  • Learning:C#, Visual Basic .NET

Posted 07 September 2012 - 08:07 AM

Hello, I'm a beginner student of C# programming Language. I want to practice on it everyday to became a professional programmer. so I want any website link(s) or books or source so that I can go to my goal by practice.

best regards
ehsan

#2 crokett

crokett

CC Addict

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 109 posts
  • Programming Language:C#, Perl
  • Learning:C#, Perl, Transact-SQL

Posted 07 September 2012 - 12:06 PM

Personally I've never had much success with 'learning just to learn'. I can't read a book and know something, I have to actually do it. That's not to say books aren't useful but I start by figuring out what I want to do, then go read up on how. I would pick something you are interested in, then go start coding it.

for books, I have Pro C# and the .NET Platform. My edition is for C# 2010 and .NET 4 there may be a later edition.

#3 VNFox

VNFox

CC Devotee

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 648 posts
  • Programming Language:C#, PHP
  • Learning:Assembly

Posted 07 September 2012 - 12:12 PM

The best way to learn is to take some1 else code and start digging into it. It's like analysis the problems and find the solutions toward it ... the more you think about programming languages ... they are basically the same thing ... with different syntax ... if you know how to analyse the problem ... you can find solutions to the problem. Once you start getting to familiar with the system, then build your own algorithm and learn about the Programming Pattern .... hope this helps

www.pickmike.com
I don't just develop software. I find solutions to your business needs.