Check out our Community Blogs

Register and join over 40,000 other developers!

Recent Status Updates

View All Updates

Photo
- - - - -

Need A Developer To Build A Prototype Willing To Pay

open source simulation multi-user 3D

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 dhayes

dhayes

CC Lurker

• Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Learning:Java, C++

Posted 19 July 2012 - 08:12 AM

Looking for help on building a prototype project using open sources. I have been working on an idea that I have for about 1-1/2 years, I have written a business plan to present to investors however, I am at a stalemate due to the fact I do not have a prototype that I can patent. Potential investors will not meet with me unless I have a patent, therefore, I am seeking help to build my website/project. I would like to design a sports website that is different then existing sports websites. I know this is quite vague but we can discuss in detail if you are interested, please post a reply on this thread or send me an email at david.hayes.555@gmail.com
While my funds are limited, I am willing to discuss compensation.

#2 Private Hash

Private Hash

CC Newcomer

• PipPip
  • 18 posts
  • Programming Language:C, Java, C++, C#, Ruby
  • Learning:Java, Python, Ruby

Posted 19 July 2012 - 09:21 AM

Hi! From the looks of it - complicated. I'm intermediate programmer willing to help, but without specific information it's difficult to tell if I can.

good luck!

#3 meewants

meewants

CC Lurker

• Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 24 July 2012 - 08:15 PM

What kind of specific developers would you want to get some help from, dhayes?

Since this was posted on the C and C++ section of the forum, I assume you need those people? I could recommend some of those experts I work with. You can look at them here if you need their help: https://www.staff.com/skill/C

I think this looks like a really good project. I wish you all the best on this one.

#4 dhayes

dhayes

CC Lurker

• Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Learning:Java, C++