Check out our Community Blogs

Register and join over 40,000 other developers!

Recent Status Updates

View All Updates

Photo
- - - - -

Html5 - rome

html5

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Zizzy

Zizzy

CC Addict

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 102 posts

Posted 25 February 2012 - 06:59 AM

Hey all... I know this isn't the HTML5 forum (before you tell me :P)... but it's more of a recreational website that I was shown, not too much about coding. From what I was told, and from what it looks like, the whole project was made in HTML5, as well as using WebGL. I was actually shown this website by a software engineer, of nearly 20+ years, who currently programs medical equipment for a living. I am an administrator on his website, and I talk to him often. I'll give you a little background knowledge as well, but feel free to skip to the URL if you'd like. :)

{Read Before Skipping To URL}
The only downside to this, is that you need a powerful graphics card, and Google Chrome - as the project was partnered up with Google. As you can find at the bottom "Made with friends from Google", or something along the lines of that. You can move your mouse up and down, move it from left to right, and click to interact and move the camera view.

{{Done Rambling}} :P

URL: Three Dreams of Black - ROME

Sorry for the big post about this, but it really is incredible to see what can be done.

Thanks,
-Zizz
-Zizz

#2 chili5

chili5

CC Mentor

• Expert Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3038 posts
  • Programming Language:Java, C#, PHP, JavaScript, Ruby, Transact-SQL
  • Learning:C, Java, C++, C#, PHP, JavaScript, Ruby, Transact-SQL, Assembly, Scheme, Haskell, Others

Posted 25 February 2012 - 05:06 PM

That is impressive.

#3 Zizzy

Zizzy

CC Addict

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 102 posts

Posted 26 February 2012 - 09:34 AM