Check out our Community Blogs

Register and join over 40,000 other developers!

Recent Status Updates

View All Updates

Photo
- - - - -

My few very important questions on PHP

import

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 sachinsharma1507

sachinsharma1507

CC Resident

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 57 posts

Posted 15 November 2011 - 08:38 PM

Hi my all dear frz here, good morning.
I am a novice programmer in PHP. I just start working. Though I have good basic knowledge in PHP and some other technologies of web development, however i have some questions whose answers i want to know. My experience in IT field has been very bitter. People whether they are colleagues or team leader, don't tell you anything. They don't teach you to solve the problem. That's why I come here because i find a community which is very helpful and friendly. I expect a lot from this friend circle. I have following questions -

1. Is it very necessary to learn and use at least one CMS and one framework? Can we learn more cms and frameworks after knowing at least one? Are all cms and frameworks follow same pattern and styles?
2. Alone PHP is nothing. If we learn cms like joomla or wordpress, then just only mouse clicking is not enough. We have to learn coding also to create plugin or modules.
3. How a psd file is converted into html format? How a html template is converted into joomla template?
4. I know all php frameworks are based on mvc pattern and follow the concept of oops. So should it becomes necessary to learn oops to work with framework.
4. Simple php tutorials like w3schools or tizag don't teach any cms or framwork. So where can i learn these things? I search in google, but manuals are still confusing and tough for a beginner.