Jump to content


Check out our Community Blogs

Register and join over 40,000 other developers!


Recent Status Updates

View All Updates

Photo
- - - - -

Finding Remote Desktop Connections

connection networking

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 freestyler

freestyler

    CC Newcomer

  • Just Joined
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts

Posted 09 July 2009 - 11:03 AM

I have an Eee PC 900A system newly bought, but I need help in how to find the remote desktop connections. Please help me with the step by step procedures.
  • 0

#2 WingedPanther73

WingedPanther73

    A spammer's worst nightmare

  • Moderator
  • 17757 posts
  • Location:Upstate, South Carolina
  • Programming Language:C, C++, PL/SQL, Delphi/Object Pascal, Pascal, Transact-SQL, Others
  • Learning:Java, C#, PHP, JavaScript, Lisp, Fortran, Haskell, Others

Posted 09 July 2009 - 12:33 PM

EeeUser.com Google Search

EeeUser.com ? The Eee PC Community is your friend!
  • 0

Programming is a branch of mathematics.
My CodeCall Blog | My Personal Blog

My MineCraft server site: http://banishedwings.enjin.com/


#3 relapse

relapse

    CC Addict

  • Just Joined
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 323 posts

Posted 09 July 2009 - 01:31 PM

Are you looking for other remote desktops on your network? You will need a port scanner for that. Does Eee software/OS have one?
  • 0

#4 freestyler

freestyler

    CC Newcomer

  • Just Joined
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts

Posted 10 July 2009 - 03:15 AM

@WingedPanther: Thanks.. will look into that
@relapse: I don't know if they have one...
  • 0

#5 relapse

relapse

    CC Addict

  • Just Joined
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 323 posts

Posted 13 July 2009 - 07:09 AM

A port scanner will tell you if they have one. You just need to know the port of the remote desktop software.
  • 0

#6 kiddies

kiddies

    CC Addict

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 129 posts

Posted 13 July 2009 - 08:34 AM

if you wanna remote desktop...you have to permission into komputer....if w have access we can remote a dekstop...
  • 0

#7 freestyler

freestyler

    CC Newcomer

  • Just Joined
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts

Posted 14 July 2009 - 07:46 AM

The question is how to do it?
  • 0





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: connection, networking

Recommended from our users: Dynamic Network Monitoring from WhatsUp Gold from IPSwitch. Free Download