Jump to content


Check out our Community Blogs

Register and join over 40,000 other developers!


Recent Status Updates

View All Updates

Photo
- - - - -

Your Computer?


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Crop

Crop

    CC Resident

  • Just Joined
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 59 posts

Posted 20 January 2007 - 04:52 PM

What type of computer are you using?

I've got a Custom built 3.2 Dual Core computer I'm working on right now. 2 Gigs of Ram, 300 GB Sata 10,000 RPM HD. Gonna fly!
  • 0

#2 Guest_Jordan_*

Guest_Jordan_*
  • Guest

Posted 21 January 2007 - 09:23 AM

I'm using a Dell Optiplex - GX270 which has:

CPU: 3.2 gz
HD: 10,000 RPM 120 GB Sata
Raid: 720GB Sata Raid
Memory: 1024Mb
Video: nVidia 64 Meg Card
  • 0

#3 Guest_tcm9669_*

Guest_tcm9669_*
  • Guest

Posted 22 January 2007 - 10:40 AM

Well I have a custom-built PC with
3.01Gz
160Gb Sata HD
1024mb Ram
128Mb Video Card
with all the usual stuff, printer, scanner etc.. etc..
What I like most is the 5.1 Dolby Surround System, WEW blows your mind with some techno!
  • 0

#4 dheeruyadav

dheeruyadav

    CC Regular

  • Just Joined
  • PipPipPip
  • 29 posts

Posted 02 July 2008 - 12:34 AM

Mine is also custom Bulit...

1GB Ram
160 GB HDD
3.01 Ghz
  • 0

#5 tecktalk

tecktalk

    CC Addict

  • Just Joined
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 155 posts

Posted 16 July 2008 - 05:21 AM

I am using IBM pro series...
____________________
børnespil Web & on-demand HD video conferencing
  • 0

#6 Guest_Jordan_*

Guest_Jordan_*
  • Guest

Posted 17 July 2008 - 08:14 AM

What are the stats though (Cpu, ram, hd, etc)?
  • 0

#7 TcM

TcM

    CC Mentor

  • VIP Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7563 posts

Posted 18 July 2008 - 04:35 AM

My laptop:
CPU: Core 2 Duo 2.4ghz, overclocks to extreme
HD: 5,400 RPM 360 GB Sata
Memory: 3Gb
Video: GeForce 8600M GT, 512Mb Dedicated.
  • 0

#8 LinuxBomber

LinuxBomber

    CC Resident

  • Just Joined
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 74 posts

Posted 22 July 2008 - 01:14 AM

Wow, that's a ** of a laptop! Hoe do you overclock it?
  • 0

#9 TcM

TcM

    CC Mentor

  • VIP Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7563 posts

Posted 22 July 2008 - 01:22 AM

With just a click of a button, I have a 'TURBO' button, I press it and it OC instantly.
  • 0

#10 TotalNoob

TotalNoob

    CC Regular

  • Just Joined
  • PipPipPip
  • 48 posts

Posted 22 July 2008 - 04:54 AM

Yeah true that is a ** of a laptop, my new PC isn't as fast as your laptop.. I thought that PC's were more powerful than laptops.

TURBO Buttons? COOL! What laptop is that? Gaming or not?
  • 0

#11 XaNaX

XaNaX

    CC Regular

  • Just Joined
  • PipPipPip
  • 49 posts

Posted 24 July 2008 - 03:57 PM

2.8 GHz Pentium 4(hyper threaded)
1.0 Gb Ram
ATI Radeon GPU on this rig..

3.0 Quad-Core
4.0 Gb Ram
9600 Gt GPU
780i Mobo on my super rig.
  • 0




Recommended from our users: Dynamic Network Monitoring from WhatsUp Gold from IPSwitch. Free Download