Jump to content


Check out our Community Blogs

Register and join over 40,000 other developers!


Recent Status Updates

View All Updates

- - - - -

I need your help! Ascii Bin

ascii

  • Please log in to reply
97 replies to this topic

#85 John

John

    CC Mentor

  • Moderator
  • 4450 posts
  • Location:New York, NY

Posted 04 July 2009 - 02:11 PM

Perhaps have some "request for edit" feature. Can you remove my email address moved from this bin? #CodeCall Channel on irc.codecall.net posted on May 17, 2009, 12:25 am: mirc - [May 16, 2009, 11:01 pm] You get the iso and key for free dont you? [May 16, 2009, 11:01 pm] So how was vacatio - ASCIIBin
  • 0

#86 Guest_Jordan_*

Guest_Jordan_*
  • Guest

Posted 04 July 2009 - 02:37 PM

That is a good idea. I will add that feature. I can't edit it now, I am on my phone. Will remove it later.
Posted via CodeCall Mobile
  • 0

#87 ArekBulski

ArekBulski

    CC Devotee

  • Senior Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 480 posts

Posted 20 July 2009 - 11:05 AM

AsciiBin does not have an icon. Maybe you could use the image that is within the logo? :)
  • 0

#88 Guest_Jordan_*

Guest_Jordan_*
  • Guest

Posted 20 July 2009 - 02:55 PM

Sure, do you think you can generate an icon? Blaine produced one for QuestionBin for $5, :).
  • 0

#89 BlaineSch

BlaineSch

    CC Leader

  • Expert Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1559 posts

Posted 20 July 2009 - 04:36 PM

I can make one for asciibin for $5 as well =)
  • 0

#90 Guest_Jordan_*

Guest_Jordan_*
  • Guest

Posted 20 July 2009 - 05:30 PM

Have at it. :)
  • 0

#91 BlaineSch

BlaineSch

    CC Leader

  • Expert Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1559 posts

Posted 20 July 2009 - 06:07 PM

The ICO extension isnt in this photoshop program but ill finish it when I get back to work it shouldnt take too long and I added it to my todo list.
  • 0

#92 Orjan

Orjan

    CC Mentor

  • Moderator
  • 2918 posts
  • Location:Karlstad, Sweden
  • Programming Language:C, Java, C++, C#, PHP, JavaScript, Pascal
  • Learning:Java, C#

Posted 20 July 2009 - 11:04 PM

.ico is really an .bmp in the right size, as far as I know, so you could create an .bmp and rename it to .ico
  • 0

I'm a System developer at XLENT Consultant Group mainly working with SugarCRM.
Please DO NOT send mail or PM to me with programming questions, post them in the appropriate forum instead, where I and others can answer you.


#93 ArekBulski

ArekBulski

    CC Devotee

  • Senior Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 480 posts

Posted 21 July 2009 - 02:56 AM

.ico is really an .bmp in the right size, as far as I know, so you could create an .bmp and rename it to .ico


I saw some tutorials saying that you can make an icon by renaming a bitmap. However, I think it works only in some specific cases. For example, icons carry multiple images with different resolutions.

When I open an icon in GIMP, it shows like it had many layers. And when saving it asks which layers are saved with "png compression" and which otherwise. This png compression makes some problems with displaying thumbnails in Windows explorer.
  • 0

#94 Orjan

Orjan

    CC Mentor

  • Moderator
  • 2918 posts
  • Location:Karlstad, Sweden
  • Programming Language:C, Java, C++, C#, PHP, JavaScript, Pascal
  • Learning:Java, C#

Posted 21 July 2009 - 04:29 AM

I believe it works every time to create a simple icon, but maybe not to edit more advanced icon files. I think they can be of different types, but .ico makes windows understand it's icons instead of normal images
  • 0

I'm a System developer at XLENT Consultant Group mainly working with SugarCRM.
Please DO NOT send mail or PM to me with programming questions, post them in the appropriate forum instead, where I and others can answer you.


#95 BlaineSch

BlaineSch

    CC Leader

  • Expert Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1559 posts

Posted 21 July 2009 - 06:00 AM

Thats an interesting thought, I should run some tests later. I would be able to save as ico on my home computer without installing things lol.
  • 0

#96 Orjan

Orjan

    CC Mentor

  • Moderator
  • 2918 posts
  • Location:Karlstad, Sweden
  • Programming Language:C, Java, C++, C#, PHP, JavaScript, Pascal
  • Learning:Java, C#

Posted 21 July 2009 - 07:08 AM

just make sure it has an appropriate size, as 16x16, 32x32, 64x64 or even mor maybe...
  • 0

I'm a System developer at XLENT Consultant Group mainly working with SugarCRM.
Please DO NOT send mail or PM to me with programming questions, post them in the appropriate forum instead, where I and others can answer you.






Recommended from our users: Dynamic Network Monitoring from WhatsUp Gold from IPSwitch. Free Download