Jump to content


Check out our Community Blogs

Register and join over 40,000 other developers!


Recent Status Updates

View All Updates

Photo
- - - - -

100 ways to print out "Hello CodeCall"


  • Please log in to reply
158 replies to this topic

#25 Turk4n

Turk4n

    ???

  • Expert Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1919 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  • Programming Language:C, Java, PHP, Python, Bash
  • Learning:C++, C#, JavaScript, Visual Basic .NET, Others

Posted 16 February 2009 - 01:01 AM

#18

Java
public abstract class CodeCallAbstract {
	
	public void Hello() {
		System.out.println(HelloCodeCall);
	}
	public abstract String CodeCall();
	String HelloCodeCall = "Hello CodeCall";
}

  • 0

#26 Brandon W

Brandon W

    CC Mentor

  • Expert Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2092 posts
  • Location:Ipswich, Australia
  • Programming Language:C, Java
  • Learning:Java, C++, JavaScript

Posted 16 February 2009 - 01:11 AM

Java has already been posted I believe.
  • 0
I've returned...

#27 Turk4n

Turk4n

    ???

  • Expert Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1919 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  • Programming Language:C, Java, PHP, Python, Bash
  • Learning:C++, C#, JavaScript, Visual Basic .NET, Others

Posted 16 February 2009 - 01:15 AM

Java has already been posted I believe.


You can post how many times you want with Java, only the method must be different, you have already posted php code like the rest :)
  • 0

#28 Brandon W

Brandon W

    CC Mentor

  • Expert Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2092 posts
  • Location:Ipswich, Australia
  • Programming Language:C, Java
  • Learning:Java, C++, JavaScript

Posted 16 February 2009 - 01:20 AM

Oh, I can see the difference in Java code. My mistake hehe.

Also, I echo a variable hehe
  • 0
I've returned...

#29 Turk4n

Turk4n

    ???

  • Expert Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1919 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  • Programming Language:C, Java, PHP, Python, Bash
  • Learning:C++, C#, JavaScript, Visual Basic .NET, Others

Posted 16 February 2009 - 01:23 AM

Oh, I can see the difference in Java code. My mistake hehe.

Also, I echo a variable hehe


No problem !
  • 0

#30 chili5

chili5

    CC Mentor

  • Expert Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3038 posts
  • Programming Language:Java, C#, PHP, JavaScript, Ruby, Transact-SQL
  • Learning:C, Java, C++, C#, PHP, JavaScript, Ruby, Transact-SQL, Assembly, Scheme, Haskell, Others

Posted 16 February 2009 - 04:02 AM

How does #18 work?

#19:

Visual Basic 6
print "Hello CodeCall"

  • 0

#31 Guest_Jordan_*

Guest_Jordan_*
  • Guest

Posted 16 February 2009 - 05:15 AM

#19 PHP


<?="Hello CodeCall"?>

  • 0

#32 Xav

Xav

    CC Mentor

  • VIP Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8356 posts

Posted 16 February 2009 - 07:56 AM

That one is just a shortened version of the PHP echo statement. Thus, you fail lulz.

#20


bool doPrint = true;

if (doPrint) Console.WriteLine("Hello CodeCall");

  • 0
If you enjoy reading this discussion and are thinking about commenting, why not click here to register and start participating in under a minute?

#33 Turk4n

Turk4n

    ???

  • Expert Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1919 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  • Programming Language:C, Java, PHP, Python, Bash
  • Learning:C++, C#, JavaScript, Visual Basic .NET, Others

Posted 16 February 2009 - 09:27 AM

#21

Java
import java.util.*;
public class TestTokenizer {
	public static void main(String[] arg) {
		StringTokenizer Hello = new StringTokenizer("Hello,CodeCall");	
		while(Hello.hasMoreTokens()) {
			System.out.println(Hello.nextToken());
		}
	}
}

  • 0

#34 Termana

Termana

    CC Devotee

  • Just Joined
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 971 posts

Posted 18 February 2009 - 04:32 AM

#22
using System;

namespace HelloCodeCall
{
    class MainClass
    {
        static void Main(string[] args)
        {
            HelloCodeCall a = new HelloCodeCall();
            Console.ReadLine();
        }
    }
    class HelloCodeCall
    {
        public HelloCodeCall()
        {
            Console.WriteLine("Hello CodeCall!");
        }
    }
}

  • 0

Interested in participating in community events?
Want to harness your programming skill and turn it into absolute prowess?
Come join our programming events!


#35 amrosama

amrosama

    CC Mentor

  • VIP Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2765 posts

Posted 18 February 2009 - 05:39 AM

#23
php

<?php
$msg=new array("hello ","code","call!");
$i=0;
while(true)
{
print $msg[$i++];
if($i>2)break;
}
?>

  • 0
yo homie i heard you like one-line codes so i put a one line code that evals a decrypted one line code that prints "i love one line codes"
eval(base64_decode("cHJpbnQgJ2kgbG92ZSBvbmUtbGluZSBjb2Rlcyc7"));
www.amrosama.com | the unholy methods of javascript

#36 Turk4n

Turk4n

    ???

  • Expert Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1919 posts
  • Location:Sweden
  • Programming Language:C, Java, PHP, Python, Bash
  • Learning:C++, C#, JavaScript, Visual Basic .NET, Others

Posted 18 February 2009 - 10:19 AM

#22

using System;

namespace HelloCodeCall
{
    class MainClass
    {
        static void Main(string[] args)
        {
            HelloCodeCall a = new HelloCodeCall();
            Console.ReadLine();
        }
    }
    class HelloCodeCall
    {
        public HelloCodeCall()
        {
            Console.WriteLine("Hello CodeCall!");
        }
    }
}


What language, C# with .NET?

#24
Java
import java.util.*;
public class CodeCallMethodTokenizer{
	public static void main(String[] arg) {
		StringTokenizer CodeCall = new StringTokenizer("");
		Hello(CodeCall);
	}
public static void Hello(StringTokenizer Code) {
	Code = new StringTokenizer("Hello,CodeCall");	
		while(Code.hasMoreTokens()) {
			System.out.println(Code.nextToken());
		}
	}
}

  • 0




Recommended from our users: Dynamic Network Monitoring from WhatsUp Gold from IPSwitch. Free Download