Jump to content


Check out our Community Blogs

Register and join over 40,000 other developers!


Recent Status Updates

View All Updates

- - - - -

FireFox 3.0.6 Back Button Broken

ajax

  • Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#13 Guest_Jordan_*

Guest_Jordan_*
  • Guest

Posted 13 February 2009 - 11:06 AM

I've also found another problem with this update. If I (maybe "you") type enough into a text area the spell checker will stop working after so many characters. It seems to be around 1,000 (give or take 500). You can misspell a word on purpose and see it not working. If you right-click, un-check spell checker, right-click and re-check spell checker it will work correctly.
  • 0

#14 Xav

Xav

    CC Mentor

  • VIP Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8356 posts

Posted 13 February 2009 - 11:15 AM

It's not like Firefox to have execution issues.
  • 0
If you enjoy reading this discussion and are thinking about commenting, why not click here to register and start participating in under a minute?

#15 John

John

    CC Mentor

  • Moderator
  • 4450 posts
  • Location:New York, NY

Posted 13 February 2009 - 01:33 PM

I do not have this issue either.
  • 0

#16 mendim.

mendim.

    CC Devotee

  • Just Joined
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 741 posts

Posted 13 February 2009 - 01:41 PM

Have you Tried to Reinstall it ?
  • 0

#17 Guest_Jordan_*

Guest_Jordan_*
  • Guest

Posted 13 February 2009 - 03:02 PM

Not yet. It was working fine until this last update. I have notice the back button problem on my Hacintosh as well.
  • 0

#18 Brandon W

Brandon W

    CC Mentor

  • Expert Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2092 posts
  • Location:Ipswich, Australia
  • Programming Language:C, Java
  • Learning:Java, C++, JavaScript

Posted 16 February 2009 - 01:02 AM

I have had no problems with Firefox 3.0.6 as of yet. None of the bugs mentioned have happened to me. Also regarding going to Chrome, I used it for quite some time. But I had to come back to Firefox so I could use my lovely extensions, but the load-up speed is amazing! As Jordan mentioned, Opera the browser is really lovely, use to use it too, but the widgets are not the greatest.

Safari is nice, I like it, but I don't think I could keep it as my default browser. Don't even get me started with IE hehe.

I can't wait for Firefox 3.1 :D
  • 0
I've returned...

#19 mendim.

mendim.

    CC Devotee

  • Just Joined
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 741 posts

Posted 16 February 2009 - 03:08 AM

Me too Brandon .. ! :D
mozilla is great .. !
Also Google Chrome is really Good . !
I haven't used Safari ?
How is it Like ?
  • 0

#20 Guest_Jordan_*

Guest_Jordan_*
  • Guest

Posted 16 February 2009 - 05:38 AM

Safari isn't bad - it is the default browser on Mac, iPod Touch and iPhone. Still, a lack of extensions for it as well.
  • 0

#21 mendim.

mendim.

    CC Devotee

  • Just Joined
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 741 posts

Posted 16 February 2009 - 06:19 AM

So , it's gonna look good in my IPHOne :P lol
P.S i'm excepting an IPHONE :D
  • 0

#22 Guest_Jordan_*

Guest_Jordan_*
  • Guest

Posted 16 February 2009 - 06:52 AM

Yeah, it will. When are you getting an iPhone?
  • 0

#23 Xav

Xav

    CC Mentor

  • VIP Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8356 posts

Posted 16 February 2009 - 07:52 AM

Why not get something non-Apple instead? It will work out cheaper.
  • 0
If you enjoy reading this discussion and are thinking about commenting, why not click here to register and start participating in under a minute?

#24 Guest_Jordan_*

Guest_Jordan_*
  • Guest

Posted 16 February 2009 - 10:16 AM

But it won't work as well.
  • 0





Recommended from our users: Dynamic Network Monitoring from WhatsUp Gold from IPSwitch. Free Download