Check out our Community Blogs

Register and join over 40,000 other developers!

Recent Status Updates

View All Updates

Photo
- - - - -

listview

variable type

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Siten0308

Siten0308

CC Addict

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 298 posts

Posted 26 November 2008 - 10:00 AM

Hello,

I am practicing right now using collections, my problem or question, what is the best and easy way to use 2 forms, the main form is going to have the listview, the second form is where you have text boxes that will have the user type in a string and/or int (whatever the variable type be) what you want that will go into its designated column(s) in the main form (form1) listview? and maybe taking it a step further and able to delete from listview? So far many examples are complicated to me (yes sadly i am still a beginner programmer). FYI i am using Visual studio 2008 express, i got the list view and naming down, but I am sure i am over complicating things but a good explanation would really help as well as a simple example that would just need one text box and a listview with one column would help greatly.

Thank you

#2 Siten0308

Siten0308

CC Addict

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 298 posts

Posted 26 November 2008 - 02:20 PM

any ideas how to do this using the Dictionary<> collection?

#3 acer2004

acer2004

CC Lurker

• Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 29 November 2008 - 04:16 PM

I wanna help you, but i don't think I understand well what you want to do, and what it the main function of the second form

#4 Xav

Xav

CC Mentor

• VIP Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8356 posts

Posted 30 November 2008 - 12:43 PM

Do you know how to use a Ditionary<> collection?
If you enjoy reading this discussion and are thinking about commenting, why not click here to register and start participating in under a minute?

#5 dairyman

dairyman

CC Lurker

• Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 2 posts