Jump to content


Check out our Community Blogs

Register and join over 40,000 other developers!


Recent Status Updates

View All Updates

Photo
- - - - -

HTML code to refresh page every X seconds...?

HTML

  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 jashsayani

jashsayani

    CC Regular

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 46 posts
  • Programming Language:C, Java, JavaScript

Posted 10 November 2008 - 08:45 AM

Hi,

I want to make a HTML page that refreshes every X seconds. Like 10 secs/20 secs.

How do I make it refresh on its own....?


Thanks.
  • 0

#2 WingedPanther73

WingedPanther73

    A spammer's worst nightmare

  • Moderator
  • 17757 posts
  • Location:Upstate, South Carolina
  • Programming Language:C, C++, PL/SQL, Delphi/Object Pascal, Pascal, Transact-SQL, Others
  • Learning:Java, C#, PHP, JavaScript, Lisp, Fortran, Haskell, Others

Posted 10 November 2008 - 09:31 AM

You have to use JavaScript to make the page refresh.
  • 0

Programming is a branch of mathematics.
My CodeCall Blog | My Personal Blog

My MineCraft server site: http://banishedwings.enjin.com/


#3 nullbyte

nullbyte

    CC Addict

  • Just Joined
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 199 posts

Posted 10 November 2008 - 09:38 AM

You can do it with HTML too.
<!-- n = seconds -->
<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="n" />

  • 1

#4 Egz0N

Egz0N

    CC Leader

  • Expert Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1155 posts

Posted 10 November 2008 - 10:02 AM

worked for me with HTML .. thnx nullbyte :)
  • 0

#5 Xav

Xav

    CC Mentor

  • VIP Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8356 posts

Posted 10 November 2008 - 12:45 PM

I am glad to see that Jordan recommended some XHTML instead of the awful HTML that dargueta provides.
  • 0
If you enjoy reading this discussion and are thinking about commenting, why not click here to register and start participating in under a minute?

#6 jashsayani

jashsayani

    CC Regular

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 46 posts
  • Programming Language:C, Java, JavaScript

Posted 10 November 2008 - 12:54 PM

You can do it with HTML too.

<!-- n = seconds -->
<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="n" />


Thanks a lot.

____________

SOLVED
  • 0

#7 Xav

Xav

    CC Mentor

  • VIP Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8356 posts

Posted 10 November 2008 - 12:57 PM

If you don't mind me saying, this question could be solved in two seconds flat with a Google search.
  • 0
If you enjoy reading this discussion and are thinking about commenting, why not click here to register and start participating in under a minute?

#8 Guest_Jordan_*

Guest_Jordan_*
  • Guest

Posted 12 November 2008 - 06:14 AM

10 seconds seems slow. At home some webpages take 15-20 seconds for me to load. Your page would reload before it ever finished loading the first time. Have you considered using AJAX to make your page dynamic without refreshing?
  • 0

#9 John

John

    CC Mentor

  • Moderator
  • 4450 posts
  • Location:New York, NY

Posted 15 November 2008 - 09:07 PM

10 seconds seems slow. At home some webpages take 15-20 seconds for me to load. Your page would reload before it ever finished loading the first time. Have you considered using AJAX to make your page dynamic without refreshing?


10 seconds seems slow? I thought that was quite fast. :P
  • 0

#10 Xav

Xav

    CC Mentor

  • VIP Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8356 posts

Posted 17 November 2008 - 09:57 AM

Sometimes CC takes about 25 seconds for me to load.
  • 0
If you enjoy reading this discussion and are thinking about commenting, why not click here to register and start participating in under a minute?

#11 Guest_Jordan_*

Guest_Jordan_*
  • Guest

Posted 18 November 2008 - 08:22 AM

10 seconds seems slow? I thought that was quite fast. :P


Whoops, I meant fast for reloading pages.
  • 0

#12 jodiboli

jodiboli

    CC Lurker

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 19 November 2008 - 12:00 AM

Use Java script to refresh web page. I don't have any Idea anything else
  • 0





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: HTML

Recommended from our users: Dynamic Network Monitoring from WhatsUp Gold from IPSwitch. Free Download