Check out our Community Blogs

Register and join over 40,000 other developers!

Recent Status Updates

View All Updates

Photo
- - - - -

sparce array in pascal-SOS

linked list array

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 galileo

galileo

CC Lurker

• Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 27 October 2008 - 05:50 AM

hi to everyone...i would you to help me because i'm a newb in pascal and i have a homework to do till wednesday, thursday i must give the program to my professor...he wants us to write down a code in pascal so as to build a sparce array that we will after use it as base to build a spanning tree...we have already done a single list with one pointer looking the next record in list and after that we put another pointer that looks opposite, so we made a double linked list.now he wants us to make a sparse array only with the non-zero elements that will have lists: for the rows and for the columns and wants 4 pointers in each list up,down,next,previous..we must also make the program in away that recognizes what happens when we have an interception point. for example in the a[i,j] element that is non zero how the element is linked with the i-st row kai j-st column, to include dispose command because he says that we will need it for the spanning tree etc.can anyone send me the code in a txt or pas file, so that i can understand how the program is built???thanx everyone for your time...

#2 WingedPanther73

WingedPanther73

A spammer's worst nightmare

• 17757 posts
  • Programming Language:C, C++, PL/SQL, Delphi/Object Pascal, Pascal, Transact-SQL, Others
  • Learning:Java, C#, PHP, JavaScript, Lisp, Fortran, Haskell, Others

Posted 27 October 2008 - 07:40 AM

First question: can you diagram out how the nodes will relate to each other? The issue isn't that you need code, the issue is that you need to understand the overall and detailed structure.

Programming is a branch of mathematics.
My CodeCall Blog | My Personal Blog