Check out our Community Blogs

Register and join over 40,000 other developers!

Recent Status Updates

View All Updates

Photo
- - - - -

Zebulon

asp.net

• Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

#1 Fozzy

Fozzy

CC Newcomer

• Just Joined
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts

Posted 26 October 2008 - 04:06 AM

Zebulon is a web programming language i have been developing for over 2 years. Zebulon is basically, all the popular programming languages of the web in one small package. This includes: HTML, JAVA, JAVASCRIPT, CSS, AJAX, PHP, ASP.NET, and many more. Some languages, such as PHP and ASP.NET have NOT been fully integrated into the Zebulon language. An starting example Zebulon script would look like this:

<zeb::"ZebulonPro.akx">
<openAs::HTML>
<zeb::BODY>
<!--ScriptBox-->
<!--EndScriptBox-->
<end::BODY>
<end::HTML>

I am looking foward to a 1.5 version of Zebulon by Christmas. You can download it at: exapto.com/zebulon/ZebulonLite.tar.gz. If the downoad link doesn't work, you can download it from the main website: exapto.com.

#2 Guest_Jordan_*

Guest_Jordan_*

Posted 26 October 2008 - 06:21 AM

Your post is almost spam. I've left it in tact to criticize though:

1) It looks like HTML wrapped in XML. Basically you stole those two ideas and merged them?
2) Are any browsers even able to interpret that?
3) You had a mix of languages up there. Some where client side, some were server side. Which is your language?
4) Is your language interpreted or compiled?
5) Can you show us an example webpage made using your language?

#3 Xav

Xav

CC Mentor

• VIP Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8356 posts

Posted 26 October 2008 - 07:05 AM

Maybe he's written some sort of custom interpreter that spits out HTML to the browser? Odd.
If you enjoy reading this discussion and are thinking about commenting, why not click here to register and start participating in under a minute?

#4 WingedPanther73

WingedPanther73

A spammer's worst nightmare

• 17757 posts