Jump to content


Check out our Community Blogs

Register and join over 40,000 other developers!


Recent Status Updates

View All Updates

Photo
- - - - -

Adding bottom links with click-over feature? Help please!


  • Please log in to reply
98 replies to this topic

#85 Xav

Xav

    CC Mentor

  • VIP Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8356 posts

Posted 14 October 2008 - 10:58 AM

Er, yes Brandon CSS is preferable over JS when it comes to hovering links. Maybe you have misinterpreted me again - I was just referring to hovering links. With JS it may be disabled etc, with CSS you can't go wrong (unless you are using an ancient version of IE, in which case you can just go stick your head in a VB compiler:)).
  • 0
If you enjoy reading this discussion and are thinking about commenting, why not click here to register and start participating in under a minute?

#86 Panarchy

Panarchy

    CC Addict

  • Just Joined
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 247 posts

Posted 15 October 2008 - 07:44 PM

Okay, well thanks!
  • 0

#87 Brandon W

Brandon W

    CC Mentor

  • Expert Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2092 posts
  • Location:Ipswich, Australia
  • Programming Language:C, Java
  • Learning:Java, C++, JavaScript

Posted 16 October 2008 - 04:08 AM

Anytime mate, just glad to help you.
  • 0
I've returned...

#88 phpforfun

phpforfun

    Speaks fluent binary

  • Expert Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1056 posts

Posted 17 October 2008 - 06:12 AM

broken link...
  • 0

#89 Brandon W

Brandon W

    CC Mentor

  • Expert Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2092 posts
  • Location:Ipswich, Australia
  • Programming Language:C, Java
  • Learning:Java, C++, JavaScript

Posted 17 October 2008 - 01:23 PM

A broken link is a link that when visited gives a 404 error.
  • 0
I've returned...

#90 amrosama

amrosama

    CC Mentor

  • VIP Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2765 posts

Posted 28 November 2008 - 06:12 AM

do you need any help rightnow?
  • 0
yo homie i heard you like one-line codes so i put a one line code that evals a decrypted one line code that prints "i love one line codes"
eval(base64_decode("cHJpbnQgJ2kgbG92ZSBvbmUtbGluZSBjb2Rlcyc7"));
www.amrosama.com | the unholy methods of javascript

#91 Xav

Xav

    CC Mentor

  • VIP Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8356 posts

Posted 28 November 2008 - 11:38 AM

@Brandon: He didn't ask what a broken link was, he was saying that Panarchy's link was a broken one.
  • 0
If you enjoy reading this discussion and are thinking about commenting, why not click here to register and start participating in under a minute?

#92 Panarchy

Panarchy

    CC Addict

  • Just Joined
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 247 posts

Posted 01 December 2008 - 11:06 PM

do you need any help rightnow?


Thanks, but no. Ended up giving up on this, and will have transparency instead.

Panarchy
  • 0

#93 Xav

Xav

    CC Mentor

  • VIP Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8356 posts

Posted 02 December 2008 - 05:03 AM

Make sure you cater for IE6 with alpha transparency.
  • 0
If you enjoy reading this discussion and are thinking about commenting, why not click here to register and start participating in under a minute?

#94 Panarchy

Panarchy

    CC Addict

  • Just Joined
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 247 posts

Posted 02 December 2008 - 05:04 AM

Make sure you cater for IE6 with alpha transparency.


Explain please.
  • 0

#95 Xav

Xav

    CC Mentor

  • VIP Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8356 posts

Posted 02 December 2008 - 05:09 AM

Internet Explorer 6 cannot handle different opacities. Therefore, you need to implement hacks to solve this.
  • 0
If you enjoy reading this discussion and are thinking about commenting, why not click here to register and start participating in under a minute?

#96 Panarchy

Panarchy

    CC Addict

  • Just Joined
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 247 posts

Posted 15 January 2009 - 11:26 PM

Such as...?
  • 0




Recommended from our users: Dynamic Network Monitoring from WhatsUp Gold from IPSwitch. Free Download