Jump to content


Check out our Community Blogs

Register and join over 40,000 other developers!


Recent Status Updates

View All Updates

Photo
- - - - -

Adding bottom links with click-over feature? Help please!


  • Please log in to reply
98 replies to this topic

#25 TcM

TcM

    CC Mentor

  • VIP Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7563 posts

Posted 17 August 2008 - 10:17 AM

Please attach the files on the forum.
  • 0

#26 Panarchy

Panarchy

    CC Addict

  • Just Joined
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 247 posts

Posted 18 August 2008 - 12:53 AM

Don't really see the difference, but alright!

Attached Files


  • 0

#27 TcM

TcM

    CC Mentor

  • VIP Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7563 posts

Posted 18 August 2008 - 02:41 AM

It doesn't make a difference to you, but it does for us.

Please check my attachment, see what you think.

It's not exactly Xav's code, because there is already some CSS so I had to edit that.

Attached Files


  • 0

#28 Panarchy

Panarchy

    CC Addict

  • Just Joined
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 247 posts

Posted 18 August 2008 - 04:45 AM

Hello

Thanks a heap for getting it to work.

Um, sorry for not being clear enough in my first post, but what I want is the links below the header (as seen in my attempt [attached]). I've tried doing it myself with what you've done for me, to no avail.

Please help me get it to work in the way I want!

Thanks in advance,

Panarchy

PS: Could you please also help me get the bottom edges (and sides) rounded?

Attached Files


  • 0

#29 Panarchy

Panarchy

    CC Addict

  • Just Joined
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 247 posts

Posted 26 August 2008 - 05:20 PM

Hello

Just wondering if there is anyone left to help me with this?

I can provide the two lots of images needed if you want (do the clickover images need to have text, or can the text be in the css/html?)

Please reply, as I want to get my site up, running and looking good!

Thanks in advance,

Panarchy
  • 0

#30 TcM

TcM

    CC Mentor

  • VIP Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7563 posts

Posted 27 August 2008 - 01:41 AM

I still can't understand what more help you need and what you need...
  • 0

#31 Panarchy

Panarchy

    CC Addict

  • Just Joined
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 247 posts

Posted 31 August 2008 - 05:56 AM

Sorry for not being specific enough. Since I have changed my mind since the first request.

My current request is as follows;

I need to have the top links of my website, in 1 line, with click-over feature. The click over feature need to be as below;

1. Curved straight on both sides and bottom, but only corners (with a straight top/edge) to be on top two corners. The rest I would like to be curved

2. Orange, but when the cursor goes over it, I would like it (being the entire link/button) to change colour to black (or vice-versa, if that is easier).

3. I would also like the text to either: a) change color or B) change from normal to BOLD


I hope it is now clearer, and sorry once again for not making it clear enough.

Thanks in advance,

Panarchy

PS: Also thanks for all help given so far

Edited by Panarchy, 01 September 2008 - 12:40 AM.
Added: (with a straight top/edge)

  • 0

#32 TcM

TcM

    CC Mentor

  • VIP Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7563 posts

Posted 01 September 2008 - 01:18 AM

I tried to have a look at it man, but this is not my thing. I'm not good at editing other peoples work. I fix one thing and then another thing goes wrong, I fix that and something else goes wrong....
  • 0

#33 Panarchy

Panarchy

    CC Addict

  • Just Joined
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 247 posts

Posted 01 September 2008 - 04:01 AM

If you can just get the header to work (I don't care if the HTML is just <html><body>#clickover links#</body></html>!!!)

As long as you can get it to work. Then I'll work out putting it into a template. (I almost certainly won't be using the current template)

So please do what you can to get this to work!

Thanks in advance,

Panarchy
  • 0

#34 TcM

TcM

    CC Mentor

  • VIP Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7563 posts

Posted 01 September 2008 - 05:07 AM

That's the problem! The I can't get the menu structure to work!
  • 0

#35 Panarchy

Panarchy

    CC Addict

  • Just Joined
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 247 posts

Posted 02 September 2008 - 03:26 AM

Hi

Well, after thinking about it for a while... I decided to recreate it, from scratch. I don't think I'll be using templates at all for this one.

Well, I have attached the zip file containing my website in this post.

Please do what you can in the way of implementing click-over buttons.

Please put them in-between the two 'boxes'.

Thanks in advance,

Panarchy

Attached Files


  • 0

#36 Panarchy

Panarchy

    CC Addict

  • Just Joined
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 247 posts

Posted 07 September 2008 - 12:05 AM

Hello

Remade it this time modelling it around a 19'' screen, instead of my 22'' screen.

Should be better/easier to edit now.

Please help me create it now!

Thanks in advance,

Panarchy

Attached Files


  • 0




Recommended from our users: Dynamic Network Monitoring from WhatsUp Gold from IPSwitch. Free Download