Jump to content




Recent Topics

Recent Status Updates

  • Photo
      18 Aug
    KodeKool

    When faced with a wall of errors and no hope to fix them, remember the following "Programs always do what you tell them to, and seldom what you want them to, but eventually you'll run out of things that can go wrong and it'll just work. and that's the secret to good programming."

    Show comments (2)
View All Updates

Developed by Kemal Taskin
Photo

How to make a cmd.bat


  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 Chewie

Chewie

    CC Leader

  • Just Joined
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,074 posts

Posted 28 July 2008 - 07:09 AM

This is for all you guys that have CMD blocked in your schools!!!!! =p
I believe this code works been a while since I made one...( and im on my nix machine, so I can't run it =[!)

1)Open up notepad..
2)type in-
title command
command.com
color f0
3)Save As a .BAT and run it! =]
4)And v'wolah got a CMD for ya! =]
  • 0

#!CrunchBang Linux ~$ apt-get into it | #!(Statler:R20101205): OpenBox | Like Linux?
“The cure for boredom is curiosity. There is no cure for curiosity.”


#2 wahkiz

wahkiz

    CC Regular

  • Just Joined
  • PipPipPip
  • 30 posts

Posted 28 July 2008 - 07:33 AM

Lol nice one, but isnt opening a batch file already launching the command prompt?

If it's disabled by system, you might have difficulty launching it itself. But if the shortcut is deleted, you can always find it in C:/windows/ =D
  • 0

#3 Chewie

Chewie

    CC Leader

  • Just Joined
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,074 posts

Posted 28 July 2008 - 07:38 AM

True and no it worked at my school! =p
  • 0

#!CrunchBang Linux ~$ apt-get into it | #!(Statler:R20101205): OpenBox | Like Linux?
“The cure for boredom is curiosity. There is no cure for curiosity.”


#4 MeTh0Dz

MeTh0Dz

    CC Leader

  • Just Joined
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,726 posts

Posted 28 July 2008 - 07:41 AM

All you need is

start

and then save it as a .bat and run it.
  • 0

#5 v0id

v0id

    Retired

  • Retired Mod
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,313 posts

Posted 28 July 2008 - 07:45 AM

Or this one (save it as "again.bat"):
@echo off
:again
 start again.bat
 goto again

  • 0
If you enjoy reading this discussion and are thinking about commenting, why not click here to register and start participating in under a minute?

#6 Chewie

Chewie

    CC Leader

  • Just Joined
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,074 posts

Posted 28 July 2008 - 07:46 AM

Ok Ok, sorry I'm not as savvy as you guys! I was just trying to help out...=\! I didn't know those, then again I wrote this when I was a little jit!!! And didn't know anything and it worked so I was content! =p
  • 0

#!CrunchBang Linux ~$ apt-get into it | #!(Statler:R20101205): OpenBox | Like Linux?
“The cure for boredom is curiosity. There is no cure for curiosity.”


#7 ViRuSS

ViRuSS

    CC Resident

  • Just Joined
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 70 posts

Posted 01 September 2008 - 06:50 AM

Why are you making this, cmd is bat file so why do you want to make it as .bat?
  • 0
I didn't write here anything this is Illusion

#8 phfjeld

phfjeld

    CC Lurker

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 07 September 2008 - 01:11 PM

Oh, clever.
  • 0

#9 morefood2001

morefood2001

    CC Leader

  • Expert Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,011 posts

Posted 07 September 2008 - 02:50 PM

Schools normally block access to normal applications like my computer, cmd, etc because they can open up vulnerabilities to where the student can change operating system files, etc and damage the computer possibly. There are ways around this software and this above is just one of numerous ways.

A software program that my high school used for a long time was Fortress 101.
  • 0
If you enjoy reading this discussion and are thinking about commenting, why not click here to register and start participating in under a minute?

#10 Xav

Xav

    CC Mentor

  • VIP Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,356 posts

Posted 08 September 2008 - 11:46 AM

@morefood: How can I override the blocked access to cmd and stuff?
  • 0
If you enjoy reading this discussion and are thinking about commenting, why not click here to register and start participating in under a minute?

#11 MeTh0Dz

MeTh0Dz

    CC Leader

  • Just Joined
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,726 posts

Posted 08 September 2008 - 11:48 AM

Edit the registry.

Use google next time.
  • 0

#12 Xav

Xav

    CC Mentor

  • VIP Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,356 posts

Posted 08 September 2008 - 12:01 PM

How the **** am I supposed to edit the Registry?
  • 0
If you enjoy reading this discussion and are thinking about commenting, why not click here to register and start participating in under a minute?