Check out our Community Blogs

Register and join over 40,000 other developers!

Recent Status Updates

View All Updates

Photo
- - - - -

Print "Hello World"

hello world

• Please log in to reply
40 replies to this topic

#1 InfiniteSpawn

InfiniteSpawn

CC Newcomer

• Just Joined
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts

Posted 08 April 2008 - 09:28 AM

Hey guys.

I am fairly new to programming and have many questions to ask. Can't wait to get started here. So far, I'm learning VB. After that...I'll continue to learn different programming languages. I want to learn as many as I can. First the general programming (like VB, C++, etc), then I'll move on to Web-based (like PHP, CSS, etc.)

#2 Xav

Xav

CC Mentor

• VIP Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8356 posts

Posted 08 April 2008 - 10:29 AM

Welcome to CodeCall, InfiniteSpawn! Programming is an immensely rewarding hobby, and you're certainly in the right place to do it! Good luck with your VB, and if you want to ask any questions on the forums, fire away!
If you enjoy reading this discussion and are thinking about commenting, why not click here to register and start participating in under a minute?

#3 Guest_Jordan_*

Guest_Jordan_*

Posted 08 April 2008 - 11:54 AM

Hey InfiniteSpawn, welcome to CodeCall!

#4 v0id

v0id

Retired

• Retired Mod
  • 2313 posts

Posted 08 April 2008 - 08:37 PM

Welcome to CodeCall, InfiniteSpawn!
If you enjoy reading this discussion and are thinking about commenting, why not click here to register and start participating in under a minute?

#5 InfiniteSpawn

InfiniteSpawn

CC Newcomer

• Just Joined
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts

Posted 08 April 2008 - 08:43 PM

Such a great welcome...I feel at home already!

#6 Xav

Xav

CC Mentor

• VIP Member
  • 8356 posts

Posted 09 April 2008 - 12:01 PM

Willkommen zu CodeCall, EndloseFischeier!

I'm learning German, it makes a nice change.

#7 v0id

v0id

Retired

• Retired Mod
  • 2313 posts

Posted 09 April 2008 - 09:09 PM