Jump to content


Photo
Cht-Help

[HOW TO FIX] Google Play "No Connection" Error which happen after using Freedom

[help]

  • Please log in to reply
53 replies to this topic

#41 Xologist

Xologist

    ELITE CHEATER

  • Administrators
  • 2091 posts
  • Joined 29-January 12

Posted 02 March 2013 - 11:54 PM

All you need to do is exit freedom and put your date/time to original.



#42 jalapenopepper

jalapenopepper

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 19-April 13

Posted 19 April 2013 - 08:43 AM

I can't seem to change mine to change to r/w I have tried a few diffent apps and they both say can not change as read only ???? please help lol

#43 ImmortalCheater

ImmortalCheater

    Legendary Immortal Hell's Cheater

  • Advanced Member
  • 542 posts
  • Joined 11-December 12

Posted 19 April 2013 - 09:03 AM

Use root explorer, and if also with root explorer not works then reboot your device, and after the reboot will work.

#44 jalapenopepper

jalapenopepper

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 19-April 13

Posted 19 April 2013 - 10:46 AM

OK I see the problem I was using other programs just downloaded root explorer worked 1st time thanks!

#45 Crank

Crank

    Cranky ;3

  • Advanced Member
  • 74 posts
  • Joined 22-March 13

Posted 19 April 2013 - 04:39 PM

This thread is so old, why are you pushing it ?...

And if it happens just restart your device.

Crank



#46 airsouth21

airsouth21

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 20-May 12

Posted 02 May 2013 - 04:58 AM

thank you so much.. problem solved!!



#47 kuranza

kuranza

    progressing

  • Member 10 Posts
  • 14 posts
  • Joined 29-February 12

Posted 03 June 2013 - 07:02 PM

I tried deleting the hosts file and it says I don't have permission to delete or to move it. Any way to fix this?



#48 NUNsLAUGHTER92

NUNsLAUGHTER92

    Cheater 1

  • Advanced Member
  • 289 posts
  • Joined 04-March 12

Posted 09 June 2013 - 02:06 AM

I tried deleting the hosts file and it says I don't have permission to delete or to move it. Any way to fix this?

Follow step 1 completely. After that it will work.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 4 Beta


  • ledavengy likes this

#49 Ashu

Ashu

    ELITE CHEATER

  • VIP Points
  • 1144 posts
  • Joined 25-May 12

Posted 09 June 2013 - 02:28 AM

Or just open Hosts using any text editor,and add # in front of IP Address.

#50 purecell

purecell

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Joined 14-February 13

Posted 12 August 2013 - 08:52 PM

Work for me...thanks bro

#51 xovsuper

xovsuper

    Cheater 1

  • Advanced Member
  • 108 posts
  • Joined 04-September 12

Posted 31 August 2013 - 11:22 PM

Worked for me! Thank you!

Also, never knew this Freedom app even existed since today. (Noob)



#52 gel333

gel333

    progressing

  • Advanced Member
  • 22 posts
  • Joined 24-August 13

Posted 01 September 2013 - 03:48 AM

I think you should stop freedom and then uninstall google play and reinstall . :)



#53 hawhaaw8812

hawhaaw8812

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 14-December 13

Posted 23 December 2013 - 01:35 PM

Just go into Freedom, choose Stop. Exit freedom (no need to fc). Open playstore
vĂ³lla

#54 SlayerAce OG

SlayerAce OG

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 20-January 15

Posted 20 January 2015 - 03:17 AM

So, I had this same problem, and it came to the point of me doing a Factory Reset. When I did the reset, it wouldn't even let me sign in to my Google account OR create a new one. I got Root Explorer and followed the above steps. I was able to start the app and add my account, but the connection error stayed. What did I do wrong, and what can I do to fix this?

 

-

 

Samsung Galaxy S5

G900A-NG3

4.4.2







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Cht-Help, [help]

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users