Jump to content


Photo
Cht-Help

[HOW TO FIX] Google Play "No Connection" Error which happen after using Freedom

[help]

  • Please log in to reply
53 replies to this topic

#1 Legend96

Legend96

    ELITE CHEATER

  • VIP Points
  • 1309 posts
  • Joined 14-August 12

Posted 06 January 2013 - 04:36 AM

Hi everyone. As we all know when we use freedom app to iap crack games, our google play stops working and shows "No Connection" error. Even i was suffering from this problem and yesterday i finally found a working solution for it. Now freedom app is working well on my phone too :)
So here are the steps i followed to fix this error:
1. Use root explorer and change ur file system to r/w.
2. Go to system/etc and delete the file by the name "hosts". U can see it in the pic
ehymapud.jpg
3. After deleting the file, reboot ur device and the error will be fixed :D

NOTE:
Don't blame me if u do anything wrong. Try this method at ur own risk :D (Though it is 100% safe)
Also the error can be fixed by just stopping the freedom app using left key of ur phone. But this method is also pretty useful for those guyz who couldn't run freedom and always facing some errors :)
Thanks to whoever posted this method in xda.

Don't be shy, just hit LIKE :D
  • digitx, RiPPERD, Dash and 14 others like this

#2 iGawd

iGawd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Joined 05-August 12

Posted 06 January 2013 - 04:49 AM

Nice another way to fix it

#3 Saintrheno

Saintrheno

    Learning

  • Members
  • 9 posts
  • Joined 25-June 12

Posted 06 January 2013 - 05:08 AM

It is better to save host file in other place :D

Sent from my HTC One X

#4 ImmortalCheater

ImmortalCheater

    Legendary Immortal Hell's Cheater

  • Advanced Member
  • 542 posts
  • Joined 11-December 12

Posted 06 January 2013 - 06:20 AM

Why a pink arrow legend96? o_O you're a gurl? ...lol...

#5 770

770

    Astrologer

  • Cheating Team
  • 2104 posts
  • Joined 26-April 12

Posted 06 January 2013 - 06:23 AM

maybe :troll:

BTW dont delete bootanimation.zip from system/etc :)



#6 Takamunchi

Takamunchi

    Munchmonster

  • Retired Staff
  • 325 posts
  • Joined 13-January 12

Posted 06 January 2013 - 06:36 AM

you dont even rly need to delete it editing it with an txt editor should be fine i guess

#7 Legend96

Legend96

    ELITE CHEATER

  • VIP Points
  • 1309 posts
  • Joined 14-August 12

Posted 06 January 2013 - 06:46 AM

Why a pink arrow legend96? o_O you're a gurl? ...lol...
:rofl: is that the only thing u noticed in my post??? Btw i didn't pay attention to the color while editing the pic -_-

Don't be shy, just hit LIKE :D
  • westnile and bugbugbugmenot like this

#8 ImmortalCheater

ImmortalCheater

    Legendary Immortal Hell's Cheater

  • Advanced Member
  • 542 posts
  • Joined 11-December 12

Posted 06 January 2013 - 06:54 AM

Why a pink arrow legend96? o_O you're a gurl? ...lol...
:rofl: is that the only thing u noticed in my post??? Btw i didn't pay attention to the color while editing the pic -_-
Don't be shy, just hit LIKE :D


Yes because i hate the pink color like the bull hate the red color then first i've viewed the pink arrow and only after the rest of the post :D

#9 770

770

    Astrologer

  • Cheating Team
  • 2104 posts
  • Joined 26-April 12

Posted 06 January 2013 - 07:55 AM

Note for noobs:

if any one doest used root exp then they need to 

mount r/o to r/w from pressing high abv white/grey button :)


  • Legend96 likes this

#10 lanzbiol

lanzbiol

    progressing

  • Advanced Member
  • 24 posts
  • Joined 04-November 12

Posted 06 January 2013 - 09:51 AM

Thankz..it work now.... Sent from my MT11i using Tapatalk 2

#11 RiPPERD

RiPPERD

    Advanced Member

  • Advanced Member
  • 37 posts
  • Joined 19-September 11

Posted 06 January 2013 - 10:15 AM

cheers dude tried that freedom crap on my phone other day and ever since ive had no google play store... even tho im using a modded version



#12 770

770

    Astrologer

  • Cheating Team
  • 2104 posts
  • Joined 26-April 12

Posted 06 January 2013 - 10:49 AM

cheers dude tried that freedom crap on my phone other day and ever since ive had no google play store... even tho im using a modded version

modded version of Freedom?

or u mean Playstore modded from ChelpuS



#13 Legend96

Legend96

    ELITE CHEATER

  • VIP Points
  • 1309 posts
  • Joined 14-August 12

Posted 06 January 2013 - 10:55 AM

modded version of Freedom?
or u mean Playstore modded from ChelpuS

lol same question arose in my mind too :D
 


Edited by Ayush770, 22 January 2013 - 03:44 AM.


#14 pwning u duh

pwning u duh

    progressing

  • Advanced Member
  • 40 posts
  • Joined 12-June 12

Posted 06 January 2013 - 10:32 PM

Is it possible to use freedom and google store at the same time to get free apps? I want to get the MC4 from the store to be able to use freedom for IAP. The cracked version doesn't allow you to buy in game items :/



#15 Legend96

Legend96

    ELITE CHEATER

  • VIP Points
  • 1309 posts
  • Joined 14-August 12

Posted 06 January 2013 - 10:45 PM

Hmmm u can use google play by stopping freedom. Then go and buy mc4 from play store. Once installed and ready to go, u can start freedom again and iap crack.mc4 :)

Don't be shy, just hit LIKE :D

#16 RiPPERD

RiPPERD

    Advanced Member

  • Advanced Member
  • 37 posts
  • Joined 19-September 11

Posted 07 January 2013 - 05:05 AM

modded version of Freedom?

or u mean Playstore modded from ChelpuS

 

 

lol same question arose in my mind too :D

Don't be shy, just hit LIKE :D

 

sorry should have been more precise, no modded google play store i only just heard about the freedom thing... however the problems it causes its very pointless and your better off modding each game as works better and any region... also then its more apps/games for the MGS Modded Game Store app being developed on here



#17 madmank

madmank

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Joined 31-December 12

Posted 08 January 2013 - 12:54 PM

I need google play store to get root explorer lol..anything else I can use...or any other methods

#18 Pkerkidi

Pkerkidi

    Advanced Cheater

  • Advanced Member
  • 67 posts
  • Joined 31-December 12

Posted 08 January 2013 - 03:47 PM

Yay my market works now =D Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2

#19 jmboy2010

jmboy2010

    Cheater 1

  • Advanced Member
  • 91 posts
  • Joined 03-June 12

Posted 08 January 2013 - 07:18 PM

Just get the new latest version I think 5.9 then b4 you uninstall freedom go in freedom option stop then go in apps clear cache/app data then uninstall and restart your phone your good Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I777 using Tapatalk 2

#20 NUNsLAUGHTER92

NUNsLAUGHTER92

    Cheater 1

  • Advanced Member
  • 289 posts
  • Joined 04-March 12

Posted 08 January 2013 - 07:37 PM

Hi everyone. As we all know when we use freedom app to iap crack games, our google play stops working and shows "No Connection" error. Even i was suffering from this problem and yesterday i finally found a working solution for it. Now freedom app is working well on my phone too :)
So here are the steps i followed to fix this error:
1. Use root explorer and change ur file system to r/w.
2. Go to system/etc and delete the file by the name "hosts". U can see it in the pic
3. After deleting the file, reboot ur device and the error will be fixed :D
NOTE:
Don't blame me if u do anything wrong. Try this method at ur own risk :D (Though it is 100% safe)
Also the error can be fixed by just stopping the freedom app using left key of ur phone. But this method is also pretty useful for those guyz who couldn't run freedom and always facing some errors :)
Thanks to whoever posted this method in xda.
Don't be shy, just hit LIKE :D

No more ad blocking for you. I'm glad it works for me perfectly haha.

"You know, a long time ago being crazy meant something. Nowadays everybody's crazy."







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Cht-Help, [help]

2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users